Operation "Netlify CMS" complete

Photo by Kuchihige Saboten on Unsplash

As you've probably noticed by now, Weekly OverVue started receiving its own articles, just the way it should have been from the day one. However, someone thought it would be a great idea to use Notion as a headless CMS... let's say it wasn't the wisest choice given the sheer size of the very first article alone. Obviously, I'm not saying Notion in general is terrible, far from it, but you may want to consider switching over to an actual CMS as these posts grow bigger.

After seeking advice from fellow content creators, I've decided to migrate over to Netlify CMS, and it's safe to say I'll never look back. It offered exactly what I'd needed from the outset and the whole configuration process was smooth as butter. Despite there being no Vitepress template available, I'd managed to get through the setup process with ease, and I didn't have to change hosting from Github Pages over to Netlify, all despite the name.

From this point on, it's all about tweaking this setup, gradually improving it to accommodate my needs, but the toughest part is over in that regard. This WAS NOT a sponsored post by the way... after all, that's what Weekly OverVue is for - it serves as an outlet for me to share amazing community resources with its other members. Although this time I admit I didn't really go through all the bits and details of my configuration and the whole post may legitimately be read as a gigantic ad... I just like writing without a plan at times, hahaha.

Have a nice weekend, and remember - Mac believes in you!